gratis-verzending vanaf 75,- of afhalen in de winkels van Concerto en Plato voor 16:00 besteld morgen in huis Winkels Service


“We’re all icons as well as con artists. We’ve all created some profile somewhere that shows only part of our reality; only that part of ourselves that works best for us.” (Torre Florim)

The new album of Dutch rock band De Staat features an array of contemporary icons and con artists: charlatans, bouncers, junks, talent scouts, cheapskates and devils. Colourful extras, caught in a mix of African rhythms, happy hardcore, sci-fi-like synths, trap-influences and weird sounds. It is De Staat as we know them, yet somehow different, with surprising new elements added to their authentic sound. Whereas predecessor Machinery was a proper guitar-orientated album, I_CON contains stylish synthesizers, reminiscent of science fiction-films from the 80’s.

Limited to 1000 copies worldwide and one print run on white vinyl.
Door Redactie op


Disc 1
1. My Bad
2. All Is Dull
3. Build That, Buy That
4. Devil's Blood
5. Witch Doctor
6. Get It Together
7. Refugee
8. Down Town
9. Make Way For The Passenger
10. Input Source Select
11. I' Ll Take You
12. Wonderer
13. The Inevitable End