gratis-verzending vanaf 75,- of afhalen in de winkels van Concerto en Plato voor 16:00 besteld morgen in huis Winkels Service



Releasedatum: 17-05-2024
Herkomst: NL
Item-nr: 4646537
EAN: 0840381600082
Levertijd: 3 a 5 werkdagen


A great cover takes something old and makes it new again. This is the philosophy behind Slash’s new album, Orgy of the Damned, a collection of 12 dynamic songs that shakes up and revitalizes blues classics with a stripped down, instinctive approach. Working in a similar way to his 2010 self-titled solo LP Slash, which featured multiple guest vocalists, the acclaimed guitarist teamed up with numerous musicians and singers to create a singular expression that pays homage to the blues. By celebrating both well-known and largely undiscovered songs, Slash offers a nostalgic nod to the past while reinvigorating the songs with his inimitable guitar playing and the spirit of collaboration.

Side A:
The Pusher- feat. Chris Robinson
Crossroads – feat. Gary Clark Jr.
Hoochie Coochie Man – feat. Billy F. Gibbons

Side B:
Oh Well – feat. Chris Stapleton
Key To The Highway – feat. Dorothy
Awful Dream- feat. Iggy Pop

Side C:
Born Under A Bad Sign – feat. Paul Rodgers
Papa Was A Rolling Stone – feat. Demi Lovato
Killing Floor – feat. Brian Johnson

Side D:
Living for the City – feat. Tash Neal
Stormy Monday – feat. Beth Hart
Metal Chestnut
Door Redactie op


Disc 1
1. The Pusher
2. Crossroads
3. Hoochie Coochie Man
4. Oh Well
5. Key To The Highway
6. Awful Dream
Disc 2
1. Born Under A Bad Sign
2. Papa Was A Rolling Stone
3. Killing Floor
4. Living For The City
5. Stormy Monday
6. Metal Chestnut