gratis-verzending vanaf 75,- of afhalen in de winkels van Concerto en Plato voor 16:00 besteld morgen in huis Winkels Service



Releasedatum: 27-01-2023
Herkomst: NL
Item-nr: 4435804
EAN: 0855579007321
Levertijd: 3 a 5 werkdagen



There’s a line on Honey, the latest album from Nashville-via-NYC songwriter Samia, about Aspen Grove, a collection of 40,000 trees in the plains of North America, all connected by a single expansive root system. There’s no stronger metaphor for the audience the 25-year- old empathy engine has been generating since she began releasing music seven years ago.
Her songs, her fans, her friends: one enormous, interconnected ecosystem. Honey, comprised of eleven new moments of catharsis, is by and for that organism. Set for release on January 23rd 2023 via Grand Jury Music, the album was recorded at North Carolina studio Betty’s –- owned and operated by Sylvan Esso’s Nick Sandborn and Amelia Meath, frequent touring partners of Samia’s. It was produced by Caleb Wright, part of the team that helmed Samia’s breakthrough 2020 debut The Baby, and a founding member of one of Samia’s favorite bands, The Happy Children. It features some of her nearest and dearest friends: Christian Lee Hutson, Briston Maroney, Jake Luppen, Raffaella. Its songs were surreptitiously road tested for her devotees while opening for Lucy Dacus, Courtney Barnett, and more.
The end result is what Samia calls simply “a real community record.

Side A:
Kill Her Freak Out / Charm You / Pink Balloon / Mad At Me / Sea Lions / Amelia

Side B:
Breathing Song / Honey / Nanana / To Me It Was / Dream Song
Door Redactie op


Disc 1
1. Kill Her Freak Out
2. Charm You
3. Pink Balloon
4. Mad At Me
5. Sea Lions
6. To Me It Was
7. Breathing Song
8. Honey
9. Nanana
10. Amelia
11. Dream Song