gratis-verzending vanaf 75,- of afhalen in de winkels van Concerto en Plato voor 16:00 besteld morgen in huis Winkels Service



Label: YOUNG
Releasedatum: 20-09-2024
Herkomst: NL
Item-nr: 4666718
EAN: 0889030035615
Levertijd: Verwacht op 20-09


The long-awaited new album by Jamie xx, In Waves, is the next chapter in the career of one of the most in demand producers of his generation. With In Waves, Jamie replicates the emotional crescendos and thrilling volatility of an almost mystical night out– one where you return home in the cigarette ash dawn, the specifics of the last eight hours already blurring, but aware that these feelings will remain a crystalline memory In Waves is a melancholy paradise of bliss, heartbreak, and introspection. The story of a journey where you merge into the divine pulse of shadows, light, and dancefloor rhythms. A strobelight epiphany about the illimitable possibilities and spiritual capacities of humanity. Nine years after his debut solo masterpiece, In Colour, the London producer has not only eclipsed the heights of its predecessor, he’s somehow made all supernatural adjectives and analogies seem understated.

Format: 1 LP (Black)

1/1 Wanna
1/2 Treat Each Other Right
1/3 Waited All Night (ft. Romy, Oliver Sim)
1/4 Baddy On The Floor (ft. Honey Dijon)
1/5 Dafodil (ft. Kelsey Lu, John Glacier & Panda Bear)
1/6 Still Summer
1/7 Life (ft. Robyn)
2/1 The Feeling I Get From You
2/2 Breather
2/3 All You Children (ft. The Avalanches)
2/4 Every Single Weekend Interlude
2/5 Falling Together (ft. Oona Doherty)
Door Redactie op


Disc 1
1. Wanna
2. Treat Each Other Right
3. Waited All Night
4. Baddy On The Floor
5. Dafodil
6. Still Summer
7. Life
8. The Feeling I Get From You
9. Breather
10. All You Children
11. Every Single Weekend (Interlude)
12. Falling Together