gratis-verzending vanaf 75,- of afhalen in de winkels van Concerto en Plato voor 16:00 besteld morgen in huis Winkels Service


Liquid Swords is the second solo studio album by American rapper and Wu-Tang Clan member GZA, released on November 7, 1995, by Geffen Records. Recording sessions for the album began midway through 1995 at producer RZA's basement studio in the New York City borough of Staten Island. The album heavily samples dialogue from the martial arts film Shogun Assassin and maintains a dark atmosphere throughout its course, while it incorporates lyrical references to chess, crime and philosophy. Liquid Swords features numerous guest appearances from the entire nine piece Wu-Tang Clan, and also Wu-Tang affiliate Killah Priest.

Upon its release, Liquid Swords peaked at number nine on the Billboard 200 chart, and number two on the Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums chart. The Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA) certified the album platinum in sales nearly 20 years after its release. Upon its initial release, Liquid Swords received critical acclaim for its complex lyricism and hypnotic musical style. Over the years, its recognition has grown, with a number of famous publishers proclaiming it as one of the greatest hip hop albums of all time. In 2007, the Chicago Tribune cited it as "one of the most substantial lyrical journeys in hip-hop history".

1. Genius/GZA - Liquid Swords
2. Genius/GZA - Duel of the Iron Mic
3. Genius/GZA - Living in the World Today
4. Genius/GZA - Gold
5. Genius/GZA - Cold World
6. Genius/GZA - Labels

1. Genius/GZA - 4th Chamber
2. Genius/GZA - Shadowboxin'
3. Genius/GZA - Hell's Wind Staff/Killah Hills 10304
4. Genius/GZA - Investigative Reports
5. Genius/GZA - Swordsman
6. Genius/GZA - I Gotcha Back
Door Redactie op