gratis-verzending vanaf 75,- of afhalen in de winkels van Concerto en Plato voor 16:00 besteld morgen in huis Winkels Service


American trumpeter Chet Baker was a major innovator in cool jazz, leading him to be nicknamed “the prince of cool”. He earned much attention and praise through the Fifties, particularly for albums featuring his vocals. This included his 1954 album Chet Baker Sings and its follow-up Chet Baker Sings Again in 1985. The latter he released on the Dutch jazz label Timeless Records. He recorded the album with bassist Ricardo Del Fra, drummer John Engels and pianist Michel Graillier.

Chet Baker Sings Again is available as a limited edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on pink coloured vinyl.

180 gram audiophile vinyl
Part of the Timeless Records 45th Anniversary Jazz Series
Sleeve printed on heavy cardboard with linen laminate finish
Chet Baker sings compositions from Rodgers & Hart “My Funny Valentine”, “Someone To Watch Over Me” (Ira and George Gershwin) and “All Of You” (Cole Porter)
Door Redactie op


Disc 1
1. All Of You
2. Body And Soul
3. Look For The Silver Lining
4. I Can't Get Started
5. My Funny Valentine
6. Alone Together
7. Someone To Watch Over Me
8. How Deep Is The Ocean