gratis-verzending vanaf 75,- of afhalen in de winkels van Concerto en Plato voor 16:00 besteld morgen in huis Winkels Service


The Juliet Letters is the 14th studio album by singer and songwriter Elvis Costello. Originally released in 1993, the critically acclaimed album peaked at No. 18 on the UK album chart. The entire instrumental backing for The Juliet Letters is provided by The Brodsky Quartet. Costello had become interested in classical music around the time of Spike and began attending classical concerts. One of the ensembles he enjoyed most was the Brodsky Quartet. Once Costello and the Quartet got to know each other, they were keen on working together, eventually resulting in a full length album.

Costello described The Juliet Letters as “a song sequence for string quartet and voice and it has a title. It's a little bit different. It's not a rock opera. It's a new thing.”

The album is available as a limited edition of 2500 individually numbered copies on purple coloured vinyl and includes an insert.

180 gram audiophile vinyl
Including insert
Featuring The Brodsky Quartet
Limited edition of 2500 individually numbered copies on purple coloured vinyl
Door Redactie op


Disc 1
1. Deliver Us
2. For Other Eyes
3. Swine
4. Expert Rites
5. Dead Letter
6. I Almost Had A Weakness
7. Why?
8. Who Do You Think You Are?
9. Taking My Life In Your Hands
10. This Offer Is Unrepeatable
11. Dear Sweet Filthy World
12. The Letter Home
13. Jacksons, Monk And Rowe
14. This Sad Burlesque
15. Romeo's Seance
16. I Thought I'd Write To Juliet
17. Last Post
18. The First To Leave
19. Damnation's Cellar
20. The Birds Will Still Be Singing