gratis-verzending vanaf 75,- of afhalen in de winkels van Concerto en Plato voor 16:00 besteld morgen in huis Winkels Service


Released to celebrate tenor jazz saxophonist Eddie “Lockjaw” Davis’ Centennial, this package brings together the albums “Cookbook, Vol. 1,” “Cookbook, Vol. 2,” “Cookbook, Vol. 3,” & “Smokin’”, which he recorded with organist Shirley Scott.

Pressed on 180-gram vinyl at RTI and newly remastered from the Original Analog tapes by Bernie Grundman, the package also features new liner notes by journalist Willard Jenkins.
Door Redactie op


Disc 1
1. Have Horn, Will Blow
2. The Chef
3. But Beautiful
4. In The Kitchen
5. Three Deuces
Disc 2
1. The Rev
2. Stardust
3. Skillet
4. I Surrender, Dear
5. The Broilers
Disc 3
1. I'm Just A Lucky So And So
2. Heat 'n Serve
3. My Old Flame
4. The Goose Hangs High
5. Simmerin'
6. Strike Up The Band
Disc 4
1. High Fry
2. Smoke This
3. Pennies From Heaven
4. Pots And Pans
5. Jaws
6. It's A Blue World
7. Blue Lou