gratis-verzending vanaf 75,- of afhalen in de winkels van Concerto en Plato voor 16:00 besteld morgen in huis Winkels Service


Comprised of Naomi “Nai Palm” Saalfield (guitar, vocals), Paul Bender (bass), Simon Mavin (keys), and Perrin Moss (drums), the twice-Grammy-nominated group Hiatus Kaiyote returns to announce their new album Mood Valiant via Brainfeeder Records / Ninja Tune.

The new project comes after the band has been sampled on songs by The Carters (Beyonce & Jay-Z), Kendrick Lamar, Anderson .Paak, Chance The Rapper, and Drake — with whom Nai Palm collaborated with on Scorpion.

The band travelled to Rio de Janeiro in late-2019 to work on the album with legendary Brazilian arranger Arthur Verocai, which led to the infectious lead single “Get Sun” (feat. Arthur Verocai).

The album was a six year journey, but is more of a hustle than a hiatus — it is an act of love, of courage, of brother-and-sisterhood, of altered perspective.

“Hiatus Kaiyote’s music stretches and bends every parameter.” - Jon Pareles / The New York Times

1. Flight Of The Tiger Lily - Hiatus Kaiyote
2. Sip Into Something Soft - Hiatus Kaiyote
3. Chivalry Is Not Dead - Hiatus Kaiyote
4. And We Go Gentle - Hiatus Kaiyote
5. Get Sun - Hiatus Kaiyote & Arthur Verocai
6. All The Words We Don't Say - Hiatus Kaiyote
7. Hush Rattle - Hiatus Kaiyote
8. Rose Water - Hiatus Kaiyote
9. Red Room - Hiatus Kaiyote
10. Sparkle Tape Break Up - Hiatus Kaiyote
11. Stone Or Lavender - Hiatus Kaiyote
12. Blood And Marrow - Hiatus Kaiyote
Door Redactie op