gratis-verzending vanaf 75,- of afhalen in de winkels van Concerto en Plato voor 16:00 besteld morgen in huis Winkels Service


This special 2-disc package in a 7-inch sleeve contains the "Atom Heart Mother" album on CD and a Blu-ray disc featuring newly discovered video of Pink Floyd's first concert in Japan, at the Hakone Aphrodite festival from over 50 years ago.

This is a limited edition, one-off manufacturing run of 20,000 copies for our part of the Pink Floyd world.

Originally only released in Japan in August 2021, the set contains some unique memorabilia – a special photo book containing many rare, never-seen-before photos, reproductions of the pamphlet, the poster, the concert ticket, and the flier distributed at the event.

The only Pink Floyd footage at Hakone Aphrodite that exists is that of the 16-minute-long suite "Atom Heart Mother." The details including whereabouts of the master film and how it was shot had been a mystery for a long time. However, after fifty years, the original 16mm film of this video was discovered in a fan's garage.

The meticulous processes of digitizing, restoring and remastering was undertaken and finally this enhanced video will be released outside of Japan. Over fifty years ago, Japan's first international outdoor rock festival "Hakone Aphrodite" was held at a specially built venue beside Hakone Ashinoko Lake on August 6th and 7th, 1971. Pink Floyd's first ever concert in Japan was as headliner for the festival. Aspiring to be the Japanese Woodstock, The "Hakone Aphrodite" invited many international artists and became the first rock festival experience for many Japanese fans.

The set contains not only the original live footage (with audio taken from the gig at Hakone Aphrodite), but also behind-the-scenes footage of the band, travelling between the airport, the hotel, the press conference, the bullet train, the show set-up, and, of course, beautiful Japanese scenery.

7" paper sleeve containing:

• "Atom Heart Mother" studio album

• Filmed live performance of "Atom Heart Mother"
• Scott & Watts (Hakone Aphrodite B-roll) Includes the legendary first show in Japan by Pink Floyd

Package also includes:
• 60-page photo book with unreleased photos
• Replica of Hakone Aphrodite pamphlet
• Replica of venue map flyer
• Replica of Osaka show poster
• Replica of Hakone Aphrodite ticket

Album track List:

1. Atom Heart Mother:
a) Father's Shout
b) Breast Milky
c) Mother Fore
d) Funky Dung
e) Mind Your Throats Please
f) Remergence
2. If
3. Summer '68
4. Fat Old Sun
5. Alan's Psychedelic Breakfast:
a) Rise And Shine
b) Sunny Side Up
c) Morning Glory

The Blu-ray features two pieces of footage:
Atom Heart Mother (Live: Hakone Aphrodite 1971) 16:08
Scott & Watts (behind the scenes documentary clip) 3:11
Door Redactie op


Disc 1
1. Atom Heart Mother
2. If
3. Summer '68
4. Fat Old Sun
5. Alan's Psychedelic Breakfast
Disc 2
1. Atom Heart Mother (Live: Hakone Aphrodite 1971)
2. Scott & Watts (Behind The Scenes Documentary Clip)